Nákupný košík je prázdny
1 CD
Dostupnosť: Ihneď k odberu
Cena: 14.99 €
Dátum vydania: 16.06.2023
EAN: 8712725745280
Kat.č.: 1E2959
Distribútor: import6
Vydavateľ: PLA.C
Žáner: ROCK


The ninth solo album of ToTo main member Steve Lukather, Bridges, could not be more accurately titled. Luke shares, “I see it as a bridge between my solo music and ToTo Music. The fact that Joseph Williams, David Paich and I wrote most of the record, and the fact I invited many of the old ToTo gang to come and play, brings all this together. It also proves that most of my old pals and I are still great friends, and I wanted to do a record ‘in the style of,' as ToTo will never record another studio album. This is as close as we will get.”

Bridges presents deep roots and branches from ToTo’s family tree. Past and present members contribute on both the writing and performance side. Joseph Williams has writing credits on six of the songs, while David Paich does on four. Williams performs on all recordings contributing background vocals, synths, percussion or keys pending on the track, while Paich plays keyboards on five. Drummer Simon Phillips performed on “Far From Over,” “Not My Kind Of People,” “When I See You Again,” and “Burning Bridges.” While Shannon Forrest returned to play on “Someone,” “All Forevers Must End,” “Take My Love” and “I’ll Never Know.” Both old friend and former member Lee Sklar and Gov’t Mule bassist Jorgen Carlsson perform bass on a couple of tracks, while Luke himself performs on several others. On “Far From Over,” Trev Lukather performs guitars, bass, background vocals, and synths. Current ToTo keyboardist Steve Maggiora co-wrote “Take My Love” and performs all keys alongside singing background vocals on that track.


    • 1. Far From Over

    • 2. Not My Kind of People

    • 3. Someone

    • 4. All Forevers Must End

    • 5. When I See You Again

    • 6. Take My Love

    • 7. Burning Bridges

    • 8. I'll Never Know